Skip to main content
Man casting ballot

County Clerk

Recording the major events of your life.


County Clerk's Online Documents 

Document Search


County Clerk Duties Include:

Clerk for the County Commission

  • Maintains payroll for all county employees
  • Responsible for payment of all county debts
  • Oversee and monitor county budget
  • Retains the county’s financial statements
  • Preserves all orders from the County Commission
  • Keep minutes of all County Commission meetings

Voters Registration & Elections

  • Chief election official for the county
  • Maintain county voter registration records
  • Prepares ballot
  • Conducts absentee and early voting
  • Prepares and supplies all material for election day
  • Conducts all poll worker training
  • Tabulates election results
  • Residents of Marshall County can register to vote at the Marshall County Clerk’s Office.
  • For any additional questions regarding voter registration, contact the Marshall County Clerk’s Office by phone or at
  • State Redistricting Maps

Fiduciary & Probate

Vital Statistics

  • Record and index births, marriages and deaths in the county
  • Issue certified copies of vital documents

Document Recording

  • Maintain records of deeds, deeds of trust, liens, releases, appraisements, settlements, UCC filings, leases, wills, military discharge and various miscellaneous documents
  • Computers are available to search tax and indexing records
  • Copies of documents are available for $1.50 each for the first two pages and $1.00 for each additional page 

County Clerk Fee Schedule

Fee Schedule

PLEASE NOTE:  Appointments must be made for all probate matters and for marriage license applications.

(304) 845-1220
(304) 845-5891

Marshall County Courthouse
600 Seventh Street, Room 106
P.O. Box 459
Moundsville, WV 26041
United States

Staff Members
Glena Powell
Jeanne Shook
Vickie McClintock
Accounts Payable
Sharon Berardi
Shannen Glover
Title Recording
Caroline Crutchfield
Melissa Renzella
Payroll & Benefits
Nicole Earnest
Indexing & Intake
Janice Gordon
Probate Clerk